pasobconcierge.blogg.se

Esp8266 firmware upgrade
Esp8266 firmware upgrade







esp8266 firmware upgrade
  1. ESP8266 FIRMWARE UPGRADE MANUAL
  2. ESP8266 FIRMWARE UPGRADE CODE

/ Start of main function that performs HTTP OTA ///

ESP8266 FIRMWARE UPGRADE MANUAL

/ END routine for manual (on demend) requesting HTTP file OTA. / START routine for manual (on demand) requesting HTTP file OTA. / V26 switch to activate HTTP file OTA on demand via boolean HTTP_OTA variable that activate in the loop V26 ///

ESP8266 FIRMWARE UPGRADE CODE

  • If you have these files already uploaded to your server, trigger the HTTP OTA update/upgrade using timer or Blynk’s virtual button ( I use this ) and code like ( in my case I use also terminal widget to get printings but this is not necessary for the HTTP OTA functionality… ):Ĭonst int FW_VERSION = 2017102501 /// year_month_day_same day release numberĬonst char* fwUrlBase = " bool HTTP_OTA = false.
  • esp8266 firmware upgrade

  • Upload these two files to your Server ex using ftp or ssh underlay.
  • esp8266 firmware upgrade

  • Prepare one more file using MACADDRESS.version ex in my case the file name is: 5CCF7FC602E2.version and inside this file write your firmware version, ex 2017102501.
  • Please don’t forget to have the sketch version compiled inside this sketch ex : const int FW_VERSION = 2017102501 /// year_month_day_same day release number You can open file explorer at the relevant directory using Sketch menu Show Sketch Folder or using the keybord shortcut Ctrl+K
  • I Compile the under update/upgrade sketch using ARDUINO IDE as usual but from Arduino Sketch menu I select “Export compiled Binary” there is also keyboard shortcut that is: Ctrl+Alt+S.
  • I have a private server that I use to “store” the compiled images ( the *.bin files where * is the MAC address of each ESP8266 ).
  • To give you some more details what I have did : I have implemented, and I am very satisfied. Considering your expertise in this field, I will wait your comment for the above enlisted http OTA case.









    Esp8266 firmware upgrade